Press releases

 IHG Rewards Club    Freddie Awards

IHG Rewards Club is nominated for Freddie Awards

Data: 17.03.2017

IHG Rewards Club is nominated for Freddie Awards - the industry's oldest and most prestigious awards, where travelers voice their opinions on the best travel loyalty programs in the world. This year the IHG Rewards Club participates in six categories: Program of the Year, Best Elite Program, Best Redemption Ability, Best Customer Service, Best Promotion and Best Loyalty Credit Card.

The Freddie Awards were created in 1988 by InsideFlyer magazine Publisher and Editor, Randy Petersen, to recognize the worlds most outstanding frequent travel programs. Petersen named the awards for Sir Freddie Laker in honor of Lakers pioneering marketing ideas and efforts within the travel industry and his competitive spirit. Today, the Awards have grown in stature and importance to become the most prestigious member-generated awards in the travel loyalty industry, and aim to give voice to the frequent travelers and to honor the efforts of an industry that counts more than 300 million members worldwide.

Lets support IHG Rewards Club and vote for it at the Awards site! The voting ends on 31th of March, 2017.

Return back to the list

book now